Bon Voyage

Well, I’m off on a jet plane tomorrow. [I keep double checking the ticket, because I’m like that.]

It’ll be nice to see friends and my old stomping grounds for a few days, catch a museum exhibition in London, and then have a mini-holiday in Iceland. But at the same time, it feels so strange that it’s finally graduation! It’s been four and a half years and the last time I waited that long was undergrad (and I might have missed that graduation, on account of being in Greece). But it does feel good, as well as strange, to be here at last! Or will, on Tuesday, when I actually get there.

I am just crossing my fingers and hoping the snow forecast for Toronto and for England doesn’t impede flights!

 

Leave a Reply

